Beyond The Code 4

SKU: FB2243

Write a Review
Beyond The Code 4

Comprehension and Reasoning (Companion Books for Explode The Code Series)

Book 4 contains 6 charmingly illustrated stories: Nelson Went Overboard for Dogs, What a Scare!, A Different Kind of Library, A Birthday to Remember, The Treasure Hunt, and A Wild Ride. Book 4 follows the same format as the other 3 books in the series.

Introductory exercises teach word families and vocabulary, while follow-up questions develop students' understanding of the stories and encourage their reasoning abilities. Drawings accompany many of the new words to help students understand the vocabulary. After each story, students can complete illustrations by adding their own drawings.

A companion series that follows the same phonetic progression as the first 4 books of the Explode The Code program, Beyond The Code can also be used independently as a supplement to any beginning reading program.

Grade 4

View Sample Pages

Recommended Materials

Additional Learning