Comprehension and Reasoning (Companion Books for Explode The Code Series)

This series develops important comprehension and thinking skills at the earliest level. The books contain stories with exercises that follow the same phonetic structure as the Explode The Code series. Each story is preceded by writing and spelling activities that introduce new sight words and teach phonetic patterns. The charmingly illustrated stories are followed by questions and exercises that develop comprehension as well as critical thinking.

Skills Addressed

  • Spelling patterns
  • Sight words
  • Vocabulary development
  • Sequencing
  • Categorizing
  • Following directions
  • Critical thinking
  • Story recall
  • Inferential thinking
  • Rhyming words
  • Multi-syllabic words
  • Matching sentences to pictures

Grades 2-4

View Sample Pages:

Beyond the Code 1 Lesson

Beyond the Code 3 Table of Contents

Beyond the Code 3 Lesson

Beyond the Code 4 Lesson


There are no products listed under this category.