Primary Phonics Storybooks Set 1

SKU:  FB2151

(0 reviews) Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Storybooks 1 includes 10 decodable storybooks that feature the phonetic concepts introduced in Workbook 1 and only contain previously taught phonetic concepts.  Each book is 5 1/2 x 8 1/2 inches and has approximately 16 pages. The first book is Mac and Tab, a story about a rat named Mac and his friend Tab the cat, who are recurring characters in the series. All books feature engaging black and white illustrations; lively contemporary themes; and inside covers which clearly list phonetic concepts and sight words.

Titles in Set 1 include: Mac and Tab,The Tin Man, Al, Tim, The Jet, Ben Bug, Ed, Meg, Ted, and The  Wig.

Comprehension exercises for titles in Storybooks 1 can be found in Comprehension Workbook 1.

More Storybooks 1 contain the same concepts as those in Storybooks 1, but include the sight word was.

 Skills Addressed

• Short vowel sounds
• Using phonetic skills to read decodable, connected text
• Sight words

Grades K-1