Primary Phonics Storybooks Set 4

SKU:  FB2157

(0 reviews) Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Storybooks 4 includes 10 decodable storybooks that feature the concepts introduced in Workbook 4 and only contain previously taught phonetic concepts. Each book is 5 1/2 x 8 1/2 inches and has approximately  16 pages. All books feature engaging black and white illustrations; lively contemporary themes; and inside covers which clearly list phonetic concepts and sight words.

Titles in Set 4 include: Fish Fun, The Chicken Ranch, Ring  the Bell, The Lost Horse, The Little Skunk, The White  Hen, The Go-cart, The Brave Hunter, The Birdfeederand The Hard Worker.

Comprehension exercises for Storybooks 4 can be found in Comprehension Workbook 4.

 Skills Addressed

r-Controlled vowels
• Initial consonant blends
• Final consonant blends
• Consonant digraphs (sh, ch, wh,th)
• Vowel digraphs (ie, oe, ee, oa, ai, ea, ee)
• Short vowel sounds
• Silent-e
• Sight words
• Using phonics to read decodable, connected text

Grade 2