Tom and Ricky Mystery Series - Set 1

SKU:  AT6168

(0 reviews) Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added
  • Author:Bob Wright
  • Readability Level: 1st Grade Readability
  • Recommended Ages: 9-14+
  • Subject/Genre: Mystery/Adventure
  • DRP Lexile Rating: DRP: 39

Would you believe these are the same Tom and Ricky stories that teachers know and love? The best stories from this classic series have been selected and repackaged into new sets. Each story has been slightly revised to reflect current times, and the content has been leveled to an even more consistent 1st grade reading level, with:

  • 75% decodable text
  • 20% sight words (Fry 100-200 and Dolch Preprimer-First word lists)
  • 5% challenge words

New artwork by noted artist Patrick Faricy ensures a combination of high interest and low readability for beginning and struggling readers!

The Gold Mine Mystery
Tom and Ricky explore an old gold mine. But why are strange people there? Will the boys be able to escape?

The Secret Staircase
When Tom and Ricky decide to help an old man, they learn about a treasure hidden in his house.

The Unlucky Number
Why is someone calling Ricky and saying, ‘The cherries are ripe'? Is this connected to some recently stolen items in town?

The Treasure Map Mystery
Tom and Ricky are excited to find an old treasure map, but soon realize that a strange man is also looking for it.

The Falling Star Mystery
When Tom and Ricky see a falling star, they go to see where it landed, but someone else is looking for the falling star, too, and wants the boys out of his way.

Each book is 5 x 7, 44 pp., with 12 pt. type.

Set of 5 titles.
View Sample Pages